How do I grow in faith?

When all these anxieties grow upon me more intensely than my faith. / I sleep and dream that I lost it. I worry to wake up and find that I have lost it. / Lord, grant me faith. By Your grace, grant me faith./ To appreciate this beauty / to allow the overwhelming gratitude that embraces me to grow fundamentally from my heart./To be your servant./To realize that this is all but Your will,/ that whatever the outcome be is never to serve my purpose but Yours./ Thank You for allowing me to be a hand and body of Your will./And I will rest./ I will rest in faith that You are beautiful, and that You make life beautiful.

Leave a Reply

