Sunrise

I wake up in the morning sometimes feeling already sullen. I have not gone too far in the day, and yet it feels like I’ve already been defeated. I’ve missed the sunrise today, and what I see outside the window is a sad gray sky with a bit of rain shower.

Hello, Day! Allow me to pick up some inspiration along the way, so I can keep my smile from drowning in the rain. Let me ease my way through the day, and see how the gray sky prepare for a beautiful sunset later.

Gray sky — sometimes it’s there to create a contrast for what’s already beautiful right before us.

3 thoughts on “Sunrise

  1. “I wake up in the morning sometimes feeling already sullen. I have not gone too far in the day, and yet it feels like I’ve already been defeated. ”

    I can relate to this so well, these days. Thanks for this post! I hope it reminds me to stay chipper this week.

Leave a Reply

