Spider Webs and Crickets

It’s been a while since I last posted on this blog. I’m starting to hear crickets and see spider webs on my blog. There is no good excuse for that since it’s summer and I have more time than I usually have during the school year. But just to break that long hiatus, here are pictures I took over that long blogging silence.

Breaking dawn. Horizon of Manila few minutes before sunrise.

My brother, Kuya Oliver, made these paper cranes for me. He said it represents me and Alric. Yeah, he could also be cheesy like that. On that same day, I called Alric and told him about this. Coincidentally, he was wearing orange and I was wearing blue.

I’ve been on a streak of completing puzzles this summer. I do this with my mom, and we’ve completed a total of 6 puzzles for this summer alone. This one in particular is my favorite. Van Gogh’s Starry Starry Night.

That’s what it’s supposed to look like when finished.

And a few other random photos I took:

After that long blogging silence, I’m back. I just rediscovered the joy of blogging. 🙂

Life’s been good. I’m pretty happy with my Summer2011 so far.

Leave a Reply

