Tied Hearts

Sometimes I see some men who look, dress or talk like my dad. It makes me smile inside because not only am I reminded of him, but I also think it’s God’s way of telling me that my dad is still around, closely guiding me.

It gives me a great deal of comfort knowing I’m not really alone in praying for my concerns. After my dad had passed away, I have learned to take advantage of him being closer to God. And in a supernatural way, it only made me feel closer to my dad more than ever.

Maybe that’s how human hearts really work. All our hearts are tied to each other by some divine string. It’s like finding God in each others’ hearts. When we become successful in that, no human boundaries can ever separate us from each other — not time nor space.

Hello, Dad.

2 thoughts on “Tied Hearts

  1. I’ve been reading your blog for a while, and this one really made me realize that those who left us to be with Him is not really gone. I lost my mom recently but I always tell myself that she’s in a better place now. I will keep her forever in my heart and that I will miss her every single day. Someday we will see them again, I’m sure, but for now all we can do is pray and believe that they are still with us, guiding us in all that we do. Thank you for this blog

    1. Hi Kaye!
      You know, I find that so true, to miss them every single day. It never fades, time heals but it doesn’t take away the fact that they’ve gone ahead of us. I’ll include your mom in my prayers. Nice to meet you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

