Happy Birthday, Indeed.

I shrieked in horror. That was how I welcomed my birthday this year. My two crazy friends waited for me outside our condo unit to surprise me. Soon as I got out of the elevator, I saw them quickly leaned against the wall. I was surprised – I shrieked in horror throughout the hallway, running away from them, and finding a wall to hide in. When I came back to my senses, we got together and we were all laughing. And when we were all calmed down already, we were all puzzled as to why I reacted that way.

Why? I really don’t know. All I know is that I’m the easiest person to surprise.

I don’t know how else my birthday could be any happier. My family, friends, classmates, Alric and even his parents, made me feel like it was really my special day. Tomorrow, I’m off to Tagaytay to celebrate with my family. On Monday, I’ll be shrieking in songs with my friends.

I had a very very happy birthday, and I’m not yet even done celebrating it. Teehee! 🙂 Thank You, for keeping up with your promise. Thank You, for making me feel very special that day, and even the next. Thank You, for not only blessing me, but the people I love as well.

When one is truly grateful, happiness could never be too far.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Indeed.

Leave a Reply

