Planner

Photosource

December has just started, and some of my friends are already on their search for a new planner. Starbucks is again packed with more people than usual, trying to complete their promo card for a free planner. While I told myself I will not aim to get a Starbucks 2011 planner, I couldn’t help but complete a card — my weekly exams have never been so demanding.

I wonder, until what month will I be able to update and use my planner? The problem with me is that I painstakingly look for the perfect planner before the new year starts, only to neglect that planner middle of the year. Is it just me, or is that a common experience? Maybe I should make that as a resolution for the new year: not to abandon my planner, and to actually plan out my life better.

I will plan my life better with a lot of spontaneity.

2 thoughts on “Planner

  1. You’re not alone. Mimi’s little planner has also been feeling abandoned since September. But I got learned something about my personal consumer behavior, and that is that it works for me not to have a planner as huge as a planner to bring around every day.

    I’ve been using a small notebook since I chucked out my bulky agenda, and it works fine. I also have the Wunderlist program to keep track of tasks. 🙂 It looks nice on your desktop, too. I’m not paid to promote this, okay? 😛

    1. Haha Mimi! I checked out what you suggested and I think Wunderlist is pretty cool! I also saw this application online, Evernote. Just search for it, it’s like Microsoft’s One Note, only I think it has better interface. It organizes your notes, ideas, and everything else. It’s also free! haha the best things in life are, indeed, free. 🙂

      haha im also not paid to promote this. :p

Leave a Reply

